Chemistry Jobs

Make the most of your job search by checking the myCCO widget daily & exploring the job search databases below!

Below you will find job search databases categorized by area of work:

 

Chemistry and Biology Job Sites

American Association of Clinical Chemistry: http://careercenter.aacc.org/jobseekers/

American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science

American Society for Microbiology: http://www.asmcareerconnections.org/home/index.cfm?site_id=756

Association of Public Health Laboratories: http://careers.aphl.org/jobseeker/search/results/

Abbott Labs: https://www.abbottcareers.com/

Argonne National Laboratory: http://www.anl.gov/careers/apply-job/external-applicants

ASCP Career Center: http://careers.ascp.org/jobs/

Biology Jobs: http://www.biologyjobs.com/

Biojobnet: http://www.biojobnet.com/

BioSpace Jobs: http://www.biospace.com/jobs

BioCareers: http://biocareers.com/

Biohealthmatics: http://www.biohealthmatics.com

Biopharma Guy: http://biopharmguy.com/services/entrylevel.php

Biotechnology Jobs: http://www.bio-jobs.com/

Chem Jobs

Chemical and Engineering News: http://chemistryjobs.acs.org/jobs

Chemistry & Industry Magazine: http://www.chemind.org

Chemist Jobs: http://www.chemistjobs.com/

Entry-level Federal Government Jobs: https://www.usajobs.gov/StudentsAndGrads

Genetics Jobs

Health Careers: https://www.healthecareers.com/search-jobs/

Hire Bio: http://www.hirebio.com/

iHire Chemists: http://www.ihirechemists.com/

Integrate DNA Technologies: http://www.idtdna.com/site/Careers/Jobs

Lab Support: http://www.oalabsupport.com/

Life Sciences World: http://www.lifesciencesworld.com/

Medzilla: http://www.medzilla.com/

National Academy of Sciences: http://nationalacademies.org/

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences: http://www.niehs.nih.gov/

National Institute of Health Clinical Center:  http://clinicalcenter.nih.gov/about/jobs.shtml

Organic Chemistry Portal: http://www.organic-chemistry.org/jobs/northamerica.htm

Organic Chemistry Research Jobs Worldwide: http://www.organicworldwide.net/jobs  

PHC Consulting: http://www.phcconsulting.com/

Public Health Jobs: http://cfusion.sph.emory.edu/PHEC/index.cfm?action=home

Purdue College of Agriculture Job Page: https://ag.purdue.edu/oap/career/pages/student_joblist-permanent.aspx

Shell: http://www.shell.us/aboutshell/careers-tpkg.html

The Lab Rat: http://www.thelabrat.com/jobs/companies/index.shtml

United States Department of Agriculture: http://www.afm.ars.usda.gov/

Dow AgroSciences: http://www.dowagro.com/en-us/careers

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services: http://www.hhs.gov/

U.S. Food and Drug Administration: http://www.fda.gov/

Education

American Association of Physics Teachers: http://www.aapt.org/Resources/jobboard.cfm

Education America: http://www.educationamerica.net/

K-12 Job Search: http://www.k12JobSearch.com

School Jobs: http://www.school-jobs.net/jobs/

School Spring: http://www.schoolspring.com/

The Riley Guide: http://www.rileyguide.com/

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics: http://www.nctm.org  

North American Association for Environmental Education: http://web.eenorthcarolina.org/core/item/topic.aspx?s=0.0.108.37430&tid=80300

Environment

Conservation Job Board: http://www.conservationjobboard.com/

Conservation Job Board: http://www.conservationjobboard.com/JobBoard.php?si=1

Cyber Sierra’s National Resources Job Search: http://www.cyber-sierra.com/nrjobs/science.html

Earth Works Jobs: http://www.earthworks-jobs.com/

Earth Magazine: http://www.earthmagazine.org/classifieds

Eco Employ: http://www.ecoemploy.com/

Eco Jobs: http://www.eco.org/

Ecology Society of America: http://www.esa.org/esa/?page_id=1315

EHS Careers: http://www.ehscareers.com/

Enviro Network: http://environetwork.org/more/green-career-tracks/

Environment Directory: http://www.webdirectory.com/

Environmental Career Center: http://jobs.environmentalcareer.com/jobs/

Environmental Career Opportunities: http://www.ecojobs.com/index.php

Environmental Jobs and Careers: http://www.ejobs.org/

Environmental Jobs by State: http://www.ejobs.org/states/

Environmental Placement Agencies: http://www.etiprofessionals.com/

Environmental Protection Agency: http://www.epa.gov/careers/

Society of America: http://www.geosociety.org/profdev/

Global Energy Jobs: www.globalenergyjobs.com

Green Biz: http://jobs.greenbiz.com/

Green Collar Blog: http://www.greencollarblog.org/

Green Dream Jobs: http://www.sustainablebusiness.com/index.cfm/go/greendreamjobs.main

Green Job Network: http://www.greenjobs.net/

I Hire Environmental: http://www.ihireenvironmental.com/

Mine Job.com

Nature Jobs: http://www.nature.com/naturejobs/science/

North American Association for Environmental Education: http://web.eenorthcarolina.org/core/item/topic.aspx?s=0.0.108.37430&tid=80300

The National Park Service: http://www.nps.gov/personnel

Society of Wetland Scientists Job Board: http://www.sws.org/Resources/the-sws-wetland-jobs-board.html

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service: http://www.fws.gov/humancapital/job_seekers.html

Water Environment Federation: http://www.wef.org/about/careers/

Water Jobs Now: http://www.waterjobsnow.com/

WWF Jobs: https://www.worldwildlife.org/about/careers

Other Search Engines

myCCO: https://www.cco.purdue.edu/mycco.aspx

Bright Recruits: http://brightrecruits.com/tiptop/

National Institute of Standards & Technology: http://www.nist.gov/ohrm/staffing/students.cfm

New Scientist: http://jobs.newscientist.com/

Science Magazine: http://scjobs.sciencemag.org/JobSeekerX/SearchJobsForm.asp

Science Careers: http://www.sciencecareersite.com/

Science Jobs: http://www.science-jobs-search.com/

The Scientist: http://careers.the-scientist.com/

PharmiWeb: http://www.pharmiweb.com/careers/searchchoice.asp

USA jobs: https://www.usajobs.gov/

Department of Commerce: http://www.commerce.gov/about-commerce/careers

Indeed: http://www.indeed.com/

Career Path: http://www.careerpath.com/

College Recruiter-Entry Level:  http://www.collegerecruiter.com/

LinkedIn-Entry Level: https://www.linkedin.com/studentjobs

After College-Entry level: https://www.aftercollege.com/

ZipRecruiter: https://www.ziprecruiter.com/college-jobs/

Purdue University College of Science, 150 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone: (765) 494-1729, Fax: (765) 494-1736

Student Advising Office: (765) 494-1771, Fax: (765) 496-3015 • Science IT, (765) 494-4488

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.