Purdue Science Research Awards 2017 announced


The College of Science announced the 2017 recipients of the annual Research Awards.

Professors Darryl Granger (Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences), Yulia Pushkar (Physics and Astronomy) and Plamen Stefanov (Mathematics) will be presented with their awards at 3 p.m. Feb. 28 in Lawson Computer Science Building. The researchers will give presentations and answer questions on their work during the event.

The Science Research Awards are open to top mid-career and senior level faculty members and researchers in the College of Science. They are awarded for their impactful research through the amount of citations, patents, funding and involvement of graduate students.

Purdue University College of Science, 150 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone: (765) 494-1729, Fax: (765) 494-1736

Student Advising Office: (765) 494-1771, Fax: (765) 496-3015 • Science IT, (765) 494-4488

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.