Physics Jobs

Below you will find job search databases categorized by area of work:

 

Physics

American Association of Physics Teachers: http://www.aapt.org/Resources/jobboard.cfm

After College Physics: https://www.aftercollege.com/career-networks/purdue-university/department-of-physics/

American Astronomical Society: http://jobregister.aas.org/

American Geophysical Union: https://findajob.agu.org/jobs/

American Institute of Physics Career Services: https://americaninstituteofphysics.applicantstack.com/x/openings

American Meteorological Society: https://www.ametsoc.org/index.cfm/ams/education-careers/

American Physical Society: http://careers.aps.org/jobseekers/

Association of Science-Technology Centers: http://www.astc.org/job-bank/

Astronomy Magazine: http://www.astronomy.com 

The Astronomy Net: http://www.astronomy.net/  

Abbott Labs: https://www.abbottcareers.com/

Argonne National Laboratory: http://www.anl.gov/careers/apply-job/external-applicants

Biophysical Job Board: http://www.biophysics.org/ProfessionalDevelopment/Careers/JobBoard/tabid/111/Default.aspx

CERN: https://careers.cern/#take-part

Companies that hire Physics Majors: http://www.physics.purdue.edu/career/who-hires.html

Geological and Mining Engineering and Sciences Career Sites: http://www.mtu.edu/geo/department/employment/job-resources/

Geoscience Jobs: http://geology.com/jobs.htm

Health Physics Employment Opportunities: http://www.physics.isu.edu/radinf/jobs.htm

High-Energy Physics: http://inspirehep.net/collection/Jobs?ln=en

MonsterTRAK: https://www.monster.com/jobs/nocriteria/

NASA: http://www.nasa.gov/about/career/index.html

National Aeronautics and Space Administration: http://www.nasa.gov  

National Optical Astronomy Observatory: http://www.noao.edu  

Optics Jobs: http://www.optics.org

Physics and Astronomy Online: http://www.physlink.com  

Phys Link: http://www.physlink.com/Community/JobBoard.cfm

Physics Jobs: http://www.physicsjobs.com/

Physics Today: http://www.physicstoday.org/jobs

Physics Web: http://physicsweb.org/jobs/

Science Daily: http://www.sciencedaily.com  

Space Careers: http://www.space-careers.com  

Society of Physics Students: https://jobs.spsnational.org/

TIPTOP Jobs Online: https://www.tiptopjob.com/

Education

American Association of Physics Teachers: http://www.aapt.org/Resources/jobboard.cfm

Education America: http://www.educationamerica.net/

School Jobs: http://www.school-jobs.net/jobs/

School Spring: http://www.schoolspring.com/

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics: http://www.nctm.org

North American Association for Environmental Education: http://web.eenorthcarolina.org/core/item/topic.aspx?s=0.0.108.37430&tid=80300

Environment

Conservation Job Board: http://www.conservationjobboard.com/

Cyber Sierra's National Resources Job Search: http://www.cyber-sierra.com/nrjobs/science.html

Earth Works Jobs: http://www.earthworks-jobs.com/

Earth Magazine: http://www.earthmagazine.org/classifieds

Ecology Society of America: http://www.esa.org/esa/?page_id=1315

EHS Careers: http://www.ehscareers.com/

Enviro Network: http://environetwork.org/more/green-career-tracks/

Environment Directory: http://www.webdirectory.com/

Environmental Career Opportunities: http://www.ecojobs.com/index.php

Environmental Placement Agencies: http://www.etiprofessionals.com/

Environmental Protection Agency: http://www.epa.gov/careers/

Society of America: http://www.geosociety.org/GSA/Education_Careers/Job_Board/GSA/GSAToday/Job_Board.aspx?hkey=a0ff6fa6-876b-47d4-afb4-026bbfa820f2

Green Biz: http://jobs.greenbiz.com/

Green Collar Blog: http://www.greencollarblog.org/

Green Dream Jobs: https://www.sustainablebusiness.com/greendreamjobs/jobs/

Green Job Network: http://www.greenjobs.net/

I Hire Environmental: http://www.ihireenvironmental.com/

Nature Jobs: http://www.nature.com/naturejobs/science/

North American Association for Environmental Education: http://web.eenorthcarolina.org/core/item/topic.aspx?s=0.0.108.37430&tid=80300

The National Park Service: http://www.nps.gov/personnel

Shell: http://www.shell.us/aboutshell/careers-tpkg.html

Society of Wetland Scientists Job Board: http://www.sws.org/Resources/the-sws-wetland-jobs-board.html

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service: http://www.fws.gov/humancapital/job_seekers.html

Water Environment Federation: http://www.wef.org/about/careers/

Water Jobs Now: http://www.waterjobsnow.com/

WWF Jobs: https://www.worldwildlife.org/about/careers

Geology

American Geophysical Union: https://findajob.agu.org/jobs/

Careers in Geosciences: http://www.agiweb.org/career

Geo recruiting companies: http://www.geosearch.com/

Geological and mining Engineering: http://www.mtu.edu/geo/department/employment/job-resources/  

Geological Society of America: http://www.geosociety.org/GSA/Education_Careers/Job_Board/GSA/GSAToday/Job_Board.aspx?hkey=a0ff6fa6-876b-47d4-afb4-026bbfa820f2

Geology.com Jobs: http://www.geology.com/jobs.htm 

Geology job links: http://www.geologylinks.com/jobs.html

Geoscience Jobs: http://geology.com/jobs.htm

Geoscience job listings: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/GeoSci-Jobs

Geoscience Research Jobs: http://www.earthworks-jobs.com/acad.htm

GIS Jobs Clearinghouse: http://www.gjc.org

Guide to Careers and Employers in the Geosciences: http://guide.agiweb.org

Jobs in Geology, Earth Sciences, Oil & Gas: http://geologyjobs.com/jobs.htm

MonsterTRAK: https://www.monster.com/jobs/nocriteria/

The National Park Service: http://www.nps.gov/personnel

Oil and Gas Job Search http://www.oilandgasjobsearch.com

Other Search Engines

myCCO: https://www.cco.purdue.edu/

Bright Recruits: http://brightrecruits.com/tiptop/

National Institute of Standards & Technology: http://www.nist.gov/ohrm/staffing/students.cfm

New Scientist: http://jobs.newscientist.com/

Science Magazine: http://scjobs.sciencemag.org/JobSeekerX/SearchJobsForm.asp

Science Careers: http://www.sciencecareersite.com/

The Scientist: http://careers.the-scientist.com/

PharmiWeb: http://www.pharmiweb.com/careers/searchchoice.asp

USA jobs: https://www.usajobs.gov/

Department of Commerce: http://www.commerce.gov/about-commerce/careers

Indeed: http://www.indeed.com/

Career Path: http://www.careerpath.com/

College Recruiter-Entry Level: http://www.collegerecruiter.com/

LinkedIn-Entry Level: https://www.linkedin.com/studentjobs

After College-Entry level: https://www.aftercollege.com/

ZipRecruiter: https://www.ziprecruiter.com/college-jobs/

Purdue University College of Science, 150 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone: (765) 494-1729, Fax: (765) 494-1736

Student Advising Office: (765) 494-1771, Fax: (765) 496-3015 • Science IT, (765) 494-4488

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.